Dr Marguerite Evans-Galea (Executive Director)

Dr Evans-Galea is a scientist, executive and entrepreneur. She is Executive Director of the Industry Mentoring Network in STEM (IMNIS) with the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering. Dr Evans-Galea is an internationally recognised biomedical researcher, consultant and STEM advocate. She received an Australian Leadership Award for her vision of the future for Australian science. Strongly committed to empowering early- and mid-career researchers, Marguerite mentors students, fellows and faculty, and was the founding chair of the EMCR Forum with the Australian Academy of Science. Dr Evans-Galea is co-founder and CEO of Women in STEMM Australia, and an inductee and Ambassador with the Victorian Honour Roll of Women. In addition to her Executive Director role, Dr Evans-Galea is Program Coordinator for the IMNIS Energy-Minerals Programs nationally and the CCRM Australia-IMNIS International Mentoring Pilot internationally.

Dr Claretta DSouza (IMNIS MedTech-Pharma Program Coordinator and National Projects Coordinator with AusBiotech )

Claretta is the National Projects Coordinator with AusBiotech and the IMNIS MedTech-Pharma Program Coordinator. Following the completion of her PhD, Claretta successfully transitioned to industry where she can use her blend of experiences in both academia and industry, while contributing to research and innovation in Australia. Her expertise lies in drug target discovery, pre-clinical studies and early commercialisation strategies. Her long-term aim is to work in the development of therapeutic interventions or medical technologies that can improve the quality of life of people who live with chronic conditions or ‘invisible’ illnesses. Claretta is responsible for recruiting industry mentors in the life sciences nationally as well as the administration of Mentorloop for the IMNIS MedTech-Pharma program with Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering

Sarah Hayward (IMNIS International Mentoring Officer)

Ms Hayward is the IMNIS International Mentoring Officer and supports the CCRM Australia-IMNIS International Mentoring Pilot in Regenerative Medicine. Sarah  also assists with IMNIS event organisation, online communications, and general enquiries. Sarah has significant experience in the food service and sales industry, as well as experience as a clinical assistant and receptionist in a busy orthodontic centre. With strong communication and administrative skills, Sarah first joined IMNIS as the Administration Officer in June 2017. She has the ability to problem-solve and adapt in high pressure situations. She is a fast-learner and an excellent team player who demonstrates a high level of independence and initiative. Sarah also studies engineering and understands the challenges and rewards related to STEM careers.

Charlee Woodham (IMNIS Administration Officer and Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering Operations Administrator )

Ms Woodham joined the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering team as Operations Administrator in 2018, providing administrative, operational and procurement support across the Academy office, and is the first point of contact for visitors and esteemed Fellows. Charlee has a background within the Recruitment industry where she recruited for the Higher Education sector. Charlee is the IMNIS Administration Officer and is responsible for providing administrative support to the IMNIS Executive Director. Charlee also assists with IMNIS event organisation, contract management and general enquiries.