By investing in IMNIS, member Universities, Institutes and other organisations around Australia demonstrate visionary leadership and ensure their postgraduates experience comprehensive mentoring and professional development opportunities during their PhD.

IMNIS offers Australia’s best and brightest the opportunity to leave the laboratory, office, field and/or clinic, to expand their knowledge, extend their network, gain a greater understanding of the broader STEM sector and learn how to engage with industry. Students and postdoctoral fellows from all STEM disciplines, including health and medical fields, can apply through their organisation.

If your organisation is interested in IMNIS and would like to learn more: Contact Us and check-out our FAQs.



Deakin University

Hudson Institute of Medical Research

La Trobe University

Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Monash University – Microbiology

RMIT University

The University of Melbourne


New South Wales

Macquarie University

University of New South Wales


South Australia

The University of Adelaide

University of South Australia

Flinders University



Central Queensland University

Queensland University of Technology

Griffith University


Western Australia

Curtin University


Northern Territory, Australian Capital Territory, Tasmania

Tailored programs are available to suit discipline areas and local industries